Update, I guess

I made the lovely Evey a banner a while ago. After months it sitting in our DropBox folder, she finally noticed it and put it up. Huzzah! My friends don’t think I’m worthless!

If you want my reaction to the Oscars, you shoulda feen following my Twitter (@ohhaidavis). Overall: tired. They didn’t push any boundaries, which is such a shame because there were some very good films this year. Jian put it best when he said it felt like a dress rehearsal. Lesson Learned: just because they’re young and pretty doesn’t mean they are compelling hosts. But it wouldn’t have hurt to have better writers on board. The best part was Melissa Leo,  and that happened within the first hour. So if you didn’t see it, you didn’t miss much.

At some point I’ll get around to taking photos. Until then, you should take a listen to Ghosts and Horses (http://ghostsandhorses.com/), a great podcast. My favourite artist Dessa is interviewed, and there is a hilarious/compelling interview with his ex girlfriend. Self-deprecation at its most tasteful.

~ by post-jazz on March 1, 2011.

One Response to “Update, I guess”

  1. Jian often says it best. Mmm. He was right about the writing too. Geez. Auto-tune doesn’t make up for bad writing.

    On his show his panel suggested she was acting surprised – it felt sincere to me!

Leave a Reply

 
