#oscarwatch2011 THE KING’S SPEECH

I watched the King’s Speech last night – so much better than my mom said it was.  I liked it so much that I don’t even mind that I missed MoTown night in the Wardroom. The cinematography, the angles, the colours, the atmosphere, the acting – absolutely awing.

While The King’s Speech isn’t my personal pick for Best Picture, I admit it’s a heavy-weight in the category. I would not be devastated if it took home this award. Same goes for Original Score, Art Direction, Editing, Cinematography and Directing. In fact, it’s my #1 pick for Original Score, while my heart is struggling between Harry Potter & TDH and The King’s Speech for Art Direction.

Colin Firth is going to get it. Hands down, no questions.

~ by post-jazz on February 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
