#oscarwatch2011 TERRIBLE ACTION MOVIE NIGHT

Sad Sunday’s explosive cousin is Terrible Action Movie Night, a night wherein Sarah and I will sit down to watch this year’s most unlikely nominations.

The Town

I’m looking forward to seeing Jeremy Renner‘s performance in The Town. While my friends all said this movie sucked, I’m a sucker for Ben Affleck so I eagerly await a viewing. Plus, Warner Bros. did some kind of promotional thing at the campus bar, so I have a Town poster and shot glasses. Seems like I should really watch it.

Salt

Angelina Jolie’s eyes look great when they’re photoshop’d.  Salt is up for Sound Mixing which really must say a lot about the level of Sound Mixing in 2010. I look forward to having more reasons to dislike her.

TRON: Legacy

TRON: Legacy: a Daft Punk music video starring Jeff Bridges as The Dude in Digital Space and Oliva Wilde’s tits, with predictably shitty dialogue and predictably awesome effects. TRON: Legacy was everything that I expected it to be. For those of you who were disappointing and attack it for being just another shitty action movie: fuck you. Nobody went to TRON expecting to be stunned by the dramatic depth of Garrett Hedlund, you went because of 80s nostalgia and shiny lights. And you fucking loved it.

Unstoppable

“With an unmanned, half-mile-long freight train barreling toward a city, a veteran engineer and a young conductor race against the clock to prevent a catastrophe.”

Need I say anything more?

Iron Man 2

lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol

I might actually be more excited to watch these movies than some of the Best Pictures. And I’m not ashamed.

~ by post-jazz on February 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
